Cayman Islands

Island Key Sectors

Financial Services

Island Description

The Cayman Islands, a British Overseas Territory, encompasses 3 islands in the western Caribbean Sea. Grand Cayman, the largest island, is known for its beach resorts and varied scuba diving and snorkelling sites. Cayman Brac is popular for deep-sea fishing of tuna, marlin and barracuda. Little Cayman, the smallest island, is home to diverse wildlife, from rock iguanas to red-footed boobies.

Island Key Facts

Official Name: Cayman Islands
Capital: George Town
Area: 262 sq km
Continent: North America
Population: 58,435 (2013)
Languages: English
Currency: Cayman Islands dollar

Where is it?

Open In Google Maps