Cayman Islands

Cayman Islands
Cayman Islands
Cayman Islands

Island Key Sectors

  • Tourism
  • Financial services

Island Description

The Cayman Islands, a British Overseas Territory, encompasses three islands in the western Caribbean Sea. Grand Cayman, the largest island, is known for its beach resorts and varied scuba diving and snorkelling sites. Cayman Brac is popular for deep-sea fishing of tuna, marlin and barracuda. Little Cayman, the smallest island, is home to diverse wildlife, from rock iguanas to red-footed boobies.

Island Key Facts

Official Name: Cayman Islands
Capital: George Town
Area: 262 sq km
Continent: North America
Population: 58,435 (2013)
Languages: English
Currency: Cayman Islands dollar

Receive more information Back to the markets